Although most of our congregation no longer live within the city centre parish, we join together in the vibrant life of the city.

Our Electoral Roll lists those who worship with us, and are involved in our work in the parish. If you would like to be added to our Roll, please ask the Electoral Roll Officer for an Application Form.

Financial donations to the church from taxpayers can attract Gift Aid – the church being able to reclaim tax paid by the donor. If you would like the church to benefit in this way:

》in respect of any cash donation made in church, please place the donation into a signed, green Gift Aid envelope;

》in respect of any card donation made in church, please complete a yellow Gift Aid slip;

》in respect of regular giving (including by Standing Order), please ask the Treasurer for a Gift Aid Declaration Form which, when signed, will apply to all donations.



A number of people are appointed or elected as trustees to look after the needs of our congregation, both spiritual and practical – they are listed below, alongside particular roles which they undertake.

Reverend Liz Hassall Priest-in-charge & PCC Chair

James Ratcliffe Churchwarden, Deanery Synod Member & Parish Safeguarding Officer (

Roderick Clarkson Treasurer (

Emily Clough

James Finlay Church Buildings Officer

Joanna Finlay PCC Vice-Chair

James Gaughan

Reverend Nicky Gladstone

Reverend David Hobman Health & Safety Officer

Dorothy Lee St Crux Warden

David Norman St Crux Warden & Electoral Roll Officer

Marie Taylor PCC Secretary (